Macaron Classes in London!

Finally! Planning and preparations have been sufficiently completed for me to announce that myself and Chef Fabricio will be teaching our own masterclass on Saturday 13th October. We will be using the beautiful Vanilla Workshop kitchen in Greenwich (for a map click here) and hopefully it will be a fantastic opportunity to share some of our macaron secrets and to meet some new people as well.  For more information or to book please click here.
If you can’t make it all the way to Greenwich but would still like a macaron class I am also thinking about holding classes for 1 or 2 people in my home kitchen. So if you live locally (High Wycombe), and would like a class (£60 per person), then just get in touch!

The other day I made some macarons and I thought I’d get a bit creative with the shells. I’ve seen this kind of decoration several times on different blogs and websites and  wanted to have a go myself. The filling here is a simple lemon curd and I used diluted gel colouring and a wide stippling brush to get the effect on the top.

3 thoughts on “Macaron Classes in London!

Leave a Reply

