Blueberry-ish Macarons :p

I am very conscious of this blog’s impending macaron overload, I will stop soon….promise. It’s just that I’m so excited that they will soon be having their first public outing (at a vintage tea party that my mum and I are catering).

I still have a lot of experimentation and testing to do (successes and failures will be duly documented), but once I have decided on flavours and costings, my macarons will be available to buy from the Almost Always Hungry blog and the soon-to-be-online Rose Apple Bakery website to order for parties and also as wedding favours.

These blueberry-ish macarons are one such experiment. The colour is a bit psychedelic for my taste and doesn’t really compliment the colour of the filling (which reminds me of olive tapenade) and I say “blueberry-ish” because they only tasted very slightly of blueberry.

I know blueberries have quite a subtle flavour, but if anyone has a recipe for a blueberry filling bursting with blueberry flavour I would love to try it out!

3 thoughts on “Blueberry-ish Macarons :p

  1. Pingback: Happy National Macaron Day! Shop 9 Pieces Inspired By Our Favorite Flavors | FFBlogs

  2. Pingback: Happy Macaron Day! Shop 9 Pieces Inspired By Our Favorite Flavors | FFBlogs

Leave a Reply

