Passion fruit anyone?

This was supposed to be a blog about milk chocolate and passion fruit macaroons, but I had a bit of a disaster with the first batch, and by the time I had whipped up a second batch the light was gone and I couldn’t take any photos. Instead here’s some photos of the passion fruit I used for the macaroon centres.

It’s the first time I’ve used fresh passion fruit for anything and the minute I cut through the tough outer skin the whole kitchen was enveloped in it’s sweet feet slightly tart aroma. They were surprisingly cheap (6 for £2 at the supermarket) and now I’m kinda wishing I had bought more. I only used the juice for the macaroon filling and I’m looking forward to eating the seeds and pulp with a bit of vanilla ice cream after dinner :)

Leave a Reply

